Green Thumb Sunday: A peek at the magnolia blossoms

A peek at the magnolia blossoms

Gardeners, plant and nature lovers can join in Green Thumb Sunday every week. Visit As the Garden Grows for more information.

13 Responses to “Green Thumb Sunday: A peek at the magnolia blossoms”


  1. 1 deb April 27, 2008 at 8:57 am

    Pretty! All of my blooms are gone now, but they were nice while they lasted :)

    Happy GTS!

  2. 2 inadvertentgardener April 27, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    Deb, I suspect my blooms will be gone shortly, too. They really are gorgeous, though.

  3. 3 anne April 27, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    Gorgeous! Mine are already shedding their petals too.

  4. 4 inadvertentgardener April 27, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    Anne, it’s going to be sad to see them go!

  5. 5 hotfessional April 27, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    I love Magnolia blossoms. I have tulips and violets popping up all over the place, Mr. Hot chopped my forsythia to the ground, but the lilies are going nuts, and the lilacs are about ready to shower me with buds.

    Oh, and my rhododendrons bloomed this year!!!!

    I am one really happy pseudo-gardener.

  6. 6 Laura April 27, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    Gorgeous! I always enjoy the one’s at my mother’s house.

  7. 7 Heather's Garden April 27, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    I just taught my husband which ones were magnolia trees and the petals are already dropping around here. Pretty sky!

  8. 8 Aiyana April 28, 2008 at 4:39 am

    Lovely photo. I like the contrast with the sky. Happy GTS,
    Aiyana

  9. 9 wiseacre April 28, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    I’m a bit late but the rain today gave me a chance to make it back and catch those Magnolia blooms you promised last Green Thumb Sunday.

    I should have delayed posting todays post until this evening. I ran out when the rain stopped only to get driven back indoors when it started again. I feel a bit bad about not getting you into the post. This is one of my regular stops and has one of my favorite titles.

  10. 10 wiseacre April 28, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    I’m a bit late but the rain today gave me a chance to make it back and catch those Magnolia blooms you promised last Green Thumb Sunday.

    I should have delayed posting todays post until this evening. I ran out when the rain stopped only to get driven back indoors when it started again. I feel a bit bad about not getting you into the post. This is one of my regular stops and has one of my favorite titles.

  11. 11 gillie April 30, 2008 at 7:15 am

    GONE???? Mine are still at the teeny baby bud stage. I was chatting to them only last Saturday as I weeded!

  12. 12 Katherine May 1, 2008 at 8:37 am

    Beautiful flowers! I so much miss the blossoming spring trees and flowers like tulips and daffodils. But Palm trees are nice too, especially in the winter! Sending hugs, hope all is well with you.

    Love,
    Katherine

  13. 13 inadvertentgardener May 6, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Hotfessional, that sounds gorgeous — what an amazing yard!

    Laura, aren’t they just the most beautiful trees?

    Heather, yes — the sky color was amazing that day.

    Aiyana, thank you so much!

    Wiseacre, I appreciate your stopping by! No worries — I enjoyed your post and the links from it nonetheless.

    Gillie, sounds like you still have time to enjoy them!

    Katherine, palm trees are quite nice…and I hope to be living among just a few very soon.


Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!