Green Thumb Sunday: Leaf on pane

Leaf on pane

Gardeners, plant and nature lovers can join in Green Thumb Sunday every week. Visit As the Garden Grows for more information.

8 Responses to “Green Thumb Sunday: Leaf on pane”


  1. 1 Aiyana December 16, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    Great photo. I love the composition. Happy GTS,
    Aiyana

  2. 2 Kim/blackswampgirl December 16, 2007 at 6:58 pm

    I love that! I have one frozen to my picture window today, but it’s just a small brown leaf–yours is much prettier.

  3. 3 inadvertentgardener December 16, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    Aiyana, thank you so much! Happy GTS to you, too.

    Kim, this one is from a few weeks back, which is why it isn’t frozen. I suspect if I was back where I took it, the leaves would all be brown and/or completely gone by now.

  4. 4 Angie Hurst December 16, 2007 at 10:42 pm

    Very cool photo! I took one like that back in the fall, but yours is better!

  5. 5 inadvertentgardener December 16, 2007 at 10:49 pm

    Thanks, Angie! This was taken through a very unique glass ceiling, which I think helped with the way the shot turned out.

  6. 6 kate smudges December 16, 2007 at 11:44 pm

    That is a great photo! It turned out really well. I like the droplets of water (or ice) that look as if they are suspended in mid-air!

  7. 7 chigiy December 17, 2007 at 1:13 am

    Wonderful photo. I love the little drop of water.

  8. 8 inadvertentgardener December 17, 2007 at 9:00 am

    Kate, thank you! You should see how many shots I took just to get that moment of suspension…

    Chigiy, thanks! I was determined to capture it.


Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!