Seed Savers’ Fall Harvest Celebration

I keep meaning to get up to Decorah—a field trip to Seed Savers’ Heritage Farm has been on my list of things to do since I started gardening, and here has gone another season, and I never made it up there.

Hmm. I sense the start of a 2008 Resolutions list.

So it was with great regret that I got an email from the Seed Savers folks earlier this month announcing their Fall Harvest Celebration. Half-price seed packets. Squash and apple recipe tasting. Pumpking carving. A garlic planting lesson.

You’re killing, me, Seed Savers! Because I cannot make it to the party this year.

But if you’re a reader within reach of Decorah, you just might be able to go. The event will take place Saturday, October 20 from 1 to 4 p.m. More details are available on the Seed Savers site, and if any of you attend the festival, please stop by and leave a comment to let me know how it was!

0 Responses to “Seed Savers’ Fall Harvest Celebration”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!