Green Thumb Sunday: White bacoba

White bacoba

Gardeners, plant and nature lovers can join in Green Thumb Sunday every week. Visit As the Garden Grows for more information.

8 Responses to “Green Thumb Sunday: White bacoba”


  1. 1 Sara July 1, 2007 at 10:20 am

    What pretty flowers. I have never heard of them before but they are lovely.
    Sara from farmingfriends

  2. 2 inadvertentgardener July 1, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    Thanks, Sara — I really like them. And of all the flowers I’ve planted, I’d say they’re definitely doing the best!

  3. 3 Michelle July 2, 2007 at 2:57 am

    Awww, those are sweet. And are those nasturtiums I see in the background?

  4. 4 growthumbs July 2, 2007 at 4:23 am

    They are cute. What zones do they grow in?

  5. 5 inadvertentgardener July 2, 2007 at 6:50 am

    Michelle, those are nasturtiums, although I have no blooms on any of the nasturtium plants I have going.

    Growthumbs, you know, I’m not actually sure…and, in fact, am not even sure what zone I’m in!

  6. 6 kate July 2, 2007 at 9:45 am

    This is such a lovely photograph – Bacopa is an annual in most places…

  7. 7 ruth July 2, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    I use this a lot in baskets and troughs. Last year I managed to find a pale pink one. Happy GTS

  8. 8 inadvertentgardener July 2, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    Kate, I think it’s definitely an annual. It’s definitely too delicate for an Iowa winter…

    Ruth, pale pink would be lovely!


Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!