Approval voting

I’ve always been a fan of approval voting. Select what you like! Don’t select what you don’t like! Then the most-approved takes it all.

To that end, I encourage you to vote for me in the GrillMe contest, which is looking for a food blogger to send to Napa for a two-day cooking class at the COPIA cooking school. The grilling course will be taught by Andrew Schloss and David Joachim.

But wait, there’s more! By voting for me, you’re not necessarily choosing me alone over all the other nominated bloggers. You can select all the bloggers (some of whom appear in my blogroll over there on the right) that you like, and I encourage you to do so.

“How come bloggers have all the fun and get the chance to go on all the cool trips?” you may be asking. Well, this contest offers a little something for, truly, everyone. Not only is Culinate.com sending a food blogger on this cooking adventure, but they’re sending a reader, too. All you have to do is go and register and vote.

I’m the Inadvertent Gardener, and I approve of this message.

4 Responses to “Approval voting”


  1. 1 bright June 16, 2007 at 1:14 am

    it’s a deal! stop by for a coffee when you get here…

  2. 2 inadvertentgardener June 17, 2007 at 12:54 am

    Bright, I definitely will — thank you for voting!

  3. 3 Peg June 18, 2007 at 7:15 am

    Genie,I’m off to vote …… I can’t wait to see the pictures and hear the comments after your trip! Off I go….

  4. 4 inadvertentgardener June 18, 2007 at 9:19 am

    Peg, thanks so much — I’m keeping my fingers crossed!


Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!