Botanical Garden highlights

It’s time to bid farewell to the Bay Area and return to my own garden…for now. In the meantime, I leave you with this slideshow from my visit on Friday to the San Francisco Botanical Garden, which is a great place to spend an afternoon if you’re downtown.

Simply mouse over the photos to see the captions, and use the controls in the bottom left corner of the slide show to go forward, back or pause.

7 Responses to “Botanical Garden highlights”


  1. 1 Popo May 23, 2007 at 8:10 am

    Yummy photos, Genie!
    The California Poppy…my favorite.
    XXXOOO

  2. 2 Sally May 23, 2007 at 8:27 am

    What a cool slide show! Great pictures Genie. Glad you had a nice time in California.

  3. 3 steven May 23, 2007 at 8:30 am

    I miss the Strybing Arboretum and Golden Gate Park. Why did I ever mone?

  4. 4 inadvertentgardener May 23, 2007 at 9:10 am

    Popo, I love the California poppy, too, and I’m not sure I’d ever taken a close look at them before. Their color is amazing!

    Sally, thanks! I’m glad you enjoyed it. It was fun going out on a planty photo shoot.

    Steven, I’m not sure why anyone moves from the Bay Area once they come out here. I keep thinking about moving here, but I’m afraid I would never, ever leave.

  5. 5 layanee May 23, 2007 at 10:40 am

    Very nice slide show! Did you get to Muir Woods? Lovely park.

  6. 6 inadvertentgardener May 23, 2007 at 11:56 am

    Layanee, I didn’t get to Muir Woods on this trip, but had gotten there on a past visit. It’s just gorgeous there — love it. I had to make due with some redwoods in the Botanical Gardens this time. But I saw plenty of other lovely places this time around!

  7. 7 Kim May 23, 2007 at 10:28 pm

    Great pictures, Genie, and I love the slideshow!


Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!