Thank you, all you voting people!

I just wanted to send a big thank you for those of you who placed votes on my behalf for The Best of Blogs awards. Unfortunately, I was not the big winner in the Best Hobby Blog category, but I was the first runner-up. Congrats to New York Nitty-Gritty, who took first place.

There is always next year, of course, and even without an award, I appreciate all of you who come here diligently, every-other-day after every-other-day, to laugh at me and my plant-related foibles.

Thank you, one and all.

4 Responses to “Thank you, all you voting people!”


  1. 1 Christa April 16, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    Genie,
    Congratulations on your First Runner-Up status in The Best of Blogs. At least us garden bloggers made a good showing among the finalists!

  2. 2 inadvertentgardener April 16, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    Thanks, Christa! We definitely did — I thought that was pretty impressive. :-)

  3. 3 Carol April 16, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    Okay, I don’t get it. I checked out that other blog. It is nice, but it really is more of a “photo” blog versus a hobby blog. I guess the hobby is photography. You still have my vote.

  4. 4 inadvertentgardener April 16, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    Thanks, Carol — I appreciate it! Hobbies are hobbies, after all. I just am grateful for everyone who voted for me and those who nominated me, as well.


Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!