Vote for The Inadvertent Gardener!

Vote for The Inadvertent Gardener for Best Hobby Blog!Thanks to some fabulous friends, supporters and all-around-coolest-ever people, I’ve been nominated for Best Hobby Blog in The Best of Blogs competition. I’m honored, of course, and I’m going to just go ahead and shamelessly encourage you to head on over and vote.

The rules: You can vote once a day between now and April 13 at midnight EDT, and I’ll post the occasional friendly reminder along the way.

But while you’re over there, may I recommend some additional selections? If you’ve got the time and inclination, I encourage you to

So. Yeah. Vote for me? It would be most appreciated.

10 Responses to “Vote for The Inadvertent Gardener!”


  1. 3 inadvertentgardener March 31, 2007 at 10:02 am

    Scott and Carol, thanks so much for your votes! It’s much appreciated.

  2. 4 Christa March 31, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    Hey, Genie,

    Congrats on being a finalist… and thanks for letting me know I am one too! I completely missed this somehow and didn’t even know I was nominated. Anyway, good luck to you… and us… as the only garden blogger reps in the bunch.

  3. 5 Kalyn March 31, 2007 at 9:13 pm

    Hey, congratulations to you (and Christa too!) Very cool.

  4. 6 inadvertentgardener April 1, 2007 at 12:44 am

    Christa, thanks, and best wishes to you! I’m keeping my fingers crossed for one or the other of us to take it. :-)

    Kalyn, thank you to you, too!

  5. 7 Sally April 1, 2007 at 7:24 am

    You got my vote! I also just nominated you for the Inaugural Mouse and Trowel Award for Best Writing. (Saw this announced in Gardening Tips ‘n’ Ideas web site.)

  6. 8 inadvertentgardener April 1, 2007 at 8:30 am

    Sally, wow! I’m honored…and very appreciative. Thanks for your support.

  7. 9 Amitha April 2, 2007 at 8:54 am

    You got my vote! (Remember me from AIS?)

  8. 10 inadvertentgardener April 3, 2007 at 9:59 pm

    Amitha, thank you so much for your vote! And for popping back in. I am overdue to email you — it is so good to hear from you. :-)


Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!