Green Thumb Sunday: Pretty. Irritating.

Pretty irritating snow

Luckily, we saw sun today. The forecast calls for breaking the 50-degree mark by Wednesday. I’m more than ready for a little relief from winter.

Gardeners, plant and nature lovers can join in Green Thumb Sunday every week. Visit As the Garden Grows for more information.

4 Responses to “Green Thumb Sunday: Pretty. Irritating.”


  1. 1 kate March 5, 2007 at 11:18 am

    It will end … even though it shows no signs of doing so till later in the week. I just want to see the ground again …

    I loved your magic carpet of seeds post!

    Kate

  2. 2 Yolanda Elizabet March 5, 2007 at 11:53 am

    Spring will come, never fear. ;-) But it can be a looooooooong wait, can’t it?

    Here in the Netherlands we had lots of rain lately. Also not of the very nice. Luckily we had a sunny day today and everything and everbody cheered up considerably.

  3. 3 Katie March 5, 2007 at 2:48 pm

    I tend to comment on the wrong post….sorry, but you’ll sort it out…
    Spring is coming, I promise. It’s actually quit raining here long enough for me to get out and smell the hyacinth, and admire my chives peaking through.

  4. 4 inadvertentgardener March 5, 2007 at 10:31 pm

    Kate, I want to see the ground again, too. There’s hope, though, in the forecast. :-)

    Yolanda Elizabet, those post-rainy days when the sun breaks through are marvelous, aren’t they? I remember, growing up in Germany, that those days were amazing, especially toward the end of a long, grey winter.

    Katie, it’s all sorted! I appreciate your stopping by. Hmm…chives…I would love to have some fresh chives right about now…


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.




Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!