May your holidays be merry

Just after Thanksgiving, I went in to get my hair cut. After my stylist finished working her magic, I headed to the cash register to make my next appointment. For January 9.

“I can’t believe that’s just six weeks away,” I said.

The receptionist shook her head. “It’s crazy.”

It is crazy. So much has happened this year, and yet, here we all are, and the turn of the calendar is nigh. Yikes.

I’m going to go off and contemplate this. Please enjoy the Green Thumb Sunday photo posts, which will continue–in my absence–through the end of the year, and don’t forget to consider participating in the Menu for Hope fundraiser. I’ll see you in 2007.

2007.

Already.

Wow.

4 Responses to “May your holidays be merry”


  1. 1 cole December 16, 2006 at 5:02 pm

    Peace and happiness to you and yours in the new year Genie.

    xxxxxoooooo

  2. 2 inadvertentgardener December 16, 2006 at 5:29 pm

    Thanks, Cole! Best holiday wishes to you and yours, as well. Have a great holiday!!!

  3. 3 Trey December 20, 2006 at 12:49 pm

    It has been a wonderful year with so many things happening I can’t keep track of it all. When we are so involved in living the time has a way of flying. The holidays are a time to reflect on where we have been and are going, but the most important thing is to enjoy the moment.

    Happy Holidays

    Trey

  4. 4 inadvertentgardener December 21, 2006 at 1:56 pm

    Happy holidays to you, too, Trey! Wishing you a prosperous New Year, after a restful, joyful time with your family.


Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!