We interrupt this regularly scheduled broadcast…

Some might say I blather on the Internet. But, the reality is I can blather in a tree, I can blather by the sea. I can blather to my toe and blather on the radio.

Yes, radio.

Looking to hear the Voice of the Inadvertent Gardener? Check it out on KRUU FM, out of Fairfield, Iowa, on Steve Cooperman’s show, which airs from 8 to 9 a.m. tomorrow (That’s Tuesday, November 21, Central Standard Time for those of you scoring at home…or even if you’re alone). The first half hour of the show will feature Wendy Wasserman and Kurt Friese of Edible Iowa River Valley, and I’ll roll up in the second half.

Don’t live in the Greater Fairfield Listening Area? Then tune in here. If you miss it on this go-round, stay tuned…I’m told it’ll be archived on their site down the road.

Update: I’m trying to listen to the first half of the show right now, and there seems to be a little bit of technical difficulty with the live stream. If you can’t get it, never fear — I’ll post the link to the archived show as soon as I have it.

0 Responses to “We interrupt this regularly scheduled broadcast…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!