Grow up to be so pretty

Even Pedro Martinez, Mets pitcher (and formerly of the Red Sox), is getting his garden on, according to The New York Times. "Don't ask me to be a pitcher in my next life," the article quotes him as saying. "It's too painful."

If I recall correctly, any time I've been at baseball games where he's pitched, it's been too painful for me, too, because I've been rooting for the other team. So, Pedro, if you want to just give it up now and stick to gardening, that would be OK with me.

I do think it's very sweet that he talks to his tulips, though.

0 Responses to “Grow up to be so pretty”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Getting in touch

Need garden advice? Then you probably shouldn't send me an email.

Also, please note that this site has now relocated and will not be updated. You can find me at the new and improved location.

Take a look back…



All words and images (unless otherwise credited) on The Inadvertent Gardener are © 2006-2008 Eugenia E. Gratto. All rights reserved.

Drop in & Decorate

Bake. Decorate. Donate.
Free guide tells you how!